ϳԹ


Contact the School of Access

Every year Camosun helps more than 1,500 adults like you take the next step. Our staff and faculty are supportive and knowledgeable. We believe the students and communities we serve are at the center of our work.

Student Navigators are available to provide information to students for courses and programs. Please email upgrade@camosun.ca or contact:

Tia Primrose 250-370-3466 or text: 250-216-7156

Valerie Neaves250-370-3847

Ghofran Zrek250-370-3847 or text: 250-638-3503

General Inquiries

Lansdowne

Interurban

Monday to Friday, 8:30am–4pm

250-370-3295
accessinfo@camosun.ca

E234

Monday to Friday, 8:30am–4pm

250-370-4941
accessinfo@camosun.ca

CBA 133

Administrative Staff

Name

Contact

Heather del Villano
Acting Dean, School of Access

250-370-3297
delvillanoh@camosun.ca

Puja Gupta
Acting Associate Dean

250-370-3476
guptap@camosun.ca

Manuela Blankenhorn
Assistant to the Dean
250-370-3684
blankenhornm@camosun.ca
Judy Shirley
Administrative Coordinator
250-370-3475
shirleyj@camosun.ca
Tara Harrison
Program Assistant
250-370-3165
harrisont@camosun.ca
Allisen Rocko
Operations Assistant
250-370-3487
rockoa@camosun.ca
Scholastica Whitney
Administrative Support III
250-370-3310
whitneys@camosun.ca
Helen Tait
Administrative Support V
250-370-4941
taith@camosun.ca

Department leaders

NameContact
Zahra Khimji
Chair, Academic & Career Foundations & English Access
250-370-4911
khimjiz@camosun.ca
Ramona Scott
Chair, Community Learning Partnerships
250-370-3489
scottr@camosun.ca
Laura Friesen
Employment Training & Preparation
250-370-4981
friesen@camosun.ca

Sarah McCagherty

Co-Chair, English Language Development

250-370-4969

mccaghertys@camosun.ca

Pei Mei Chia
Co-Chair, English Language Development
250-370-4945
chiapm@camosun.ca
Kirsten Bunton
Faculty Curriculum Lead
250-370-3376
buntonk@camosun.ca
Mayu Toyoda
Coordinator, Learning Support
250-370-4980
toyodam@camosun.ca
Zahra Khimji
Math Access
250-370-4911
khimjiz@camosun.ca

Assessment and Testing Centre

NameContact
Angelica Lopez
Coordinator, Assessment Centre

250-370-3598

lopeza@camosun.ca

Vivian Fayowski
Faculty Leader

250-370-3599
fayowskiv@camosun.ca

Maureen Niwa
English Placement Counsellor
250-370-3355
niwa@camosun.ca